I'd really rather write part III of my series on DIY Electrical Play. But I got another piece of trackback spam (see my original entry here). So here is more information about these fucknozzles.
This time the trackback was apparently from areaofmusic.net. Which is a redirect to allhqmusic.com. Still no search results for 'jonnay', so this is definitely not legit. Again, here is the address in my apache log:
200.99.43.2 - - [13/May/2005:10:44:48 -0600] "POST /comment.php?type=trackback&entry_id=435 HTTP/1.0" 200 87 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows NT 5.0)" "-"
And of course, the whois entries point straight back to Azazar and Partners. Here is the whois fragment of areaofmusic.net:
Administrative Contact:
OsOO Extratuz
Azazar Kikabitze (azazar@niksoftware.ru)
ul. Lenina d. 21 kv. 5
Bishkek
Chuyskaya Oblast,720000
KG
Tel. +996.912112233
as the spamhuntress mentions, the first IP address is apparently located in Malaysia. The second one is Brazil. My money is that the IP's are either anonymous proxies, or zombies.
the hqhost connection is there again. Again, it might just be a case of just being the hosting providers. So the question is, is it an innocent business? Or are they giving aid and comfort to the enemy?